President George W. Bush-Campaign Organization, Louisiana
Southeast Regional Chairman - Ralph Reed
Southeast Regional Political Director - Heath Thomspson
Bush-Cheney '04, Inc. Louisiana Leadership

Campaign Headquarters: Metarie 
(Grand opening May 27, 2004 featured Ralph Reed,  Roger Villere, Pat Brister and Wendy Vitter) 

Chair Pat Brister
Councilwoman for St. Tammany Parish.  Served as chair of the Republican Party of Louisiana from 2000 through early 2004.  Ran for State Senate in 1995.  Finance committee of the Bush-Quayle back in 1988.  With her husband operated a heating and air-conditioning business company for many years.  Attended Loyola University and the University of New Orleans.
Executive Director Jason Hebert
(Started March 2004, through mid-June then sent to Colorado) Previously served as executive director of the Republican Party of Louisiana (starting in early 2003 through March 1, 2004), and earlier as the party's political director (starting in March 2002).  He also worked on Vice President Dan Quayle's presidential exploratory committee in 1999, as an executive with Innovative Advertising in Covington, as a finance representative with the National Republican Congressional Committee, and as a government relations associate with ICF Kaiser.  Graduate of Louisiana State University. 
Coalitions/Field Scott Levy

-State Rep. Charlie McDonald (D-LA) is the Louisiana Democrats for Bush Chairman.

-On July 30, 2004 in Metairie the campaign announced the Bush-Cheney '04 Louisiana "African Americans for Bush" Leadership Team; among those present were former Congressman J.C. Watts (R-OK), Pat Brister, and Kirt Bennett, National African Americans for Bush Steering Committee member. 

-Louisiana Veterans for Bush-Cheney launched at a June 2004 press conference at the New Orleans City Club.

Parish chairman recruited from all 64 parishes. Their four main objectives: recruiting volunteers, recruiting precinct captains, registering voters and building coalitions.

Victory '04 Chairman - Scott Sewell
Executive Director Ryan Booth
A former political director of the Republican Party of Louisiana.  Louisiana Director of the Forbes 2000 Presidential campaign.  From Baton Rouge. 
72-Hour Director Rebecca Rowinsky

Republican Party of Louisiana | 11440 N. Lake Sherwood, Suite A | Baton Rouge 
Chairman Roger F. Villere, Jr.
Florist--opened Villere's Florist in 1969; president of Villere Corporation.  In 2000 chaired the Conservative Republican Network, opposing Gov. Fosters' proposed constitutional amendments on taxes.

Vice Chairman - Polly Thomas     National Committeeman - Ross Little    National Committeewoman - Kay Katz 

             Treasurer - Charlie Buckels     Secretary - Lillie Brady    LFRW Representative - Suzanne Crow
Executive Director Jon Bargas
(announced March 29, 2004)  President of Tactical Solutions, L.L.C., a political consulting and public relations company.  Served as Communications Director for Public Service Commissioner Jay Blossman's gubernatorial campaign in 2003 and as Campaign Manager in Tony Perkins' bid for the U.S. Senate in 2002.  Graduated from LSU in 1997 with a B.A. in political science and history, and has completed all coursework for his Master's in political science.  Native of Baton Rouge.
Political Director Brian McNabb

72 Hour Gary Brown


Copyright © 2004, 2005  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action