President George W. Bush-Campaign Organization, Nevada
 Pacific Regional Chairman - Mario Rodriguez
 Northwest Regional Political Director - Cary Evans
Bush-Cheney '04, Inc.  |  4840 W. University Ave.  |  Las Vegas 
(Grand Opening April 1, 2004...Attorney General Brian Sandoval,  Secretary of State Dean Heller, Treasurer Brian Krolicki)
Chairman Attorney General Brian Sandoval
(announced Sept. 8, 2003) First Hispanic in Nevada to be elected to a statewide office, sworn in Jan. 2003.

Honorary Co-Chairs - Governor Kenny Guinn, Senator John Ensign, Congressman Jim Gibbons and Congressman Jon Porter
Executive Director Scott Stewart
Former chairman of the College Republican National Committee, elected July 1999 and re-elected June 2001, served to 2003.  Graduate of Yale University with a B.A. in history, 1998.  Started with College Republicans as a club chairman at Brigham Young University in Utah before transfering to Yale.  Designed a youth effort for California Gov. Pete Wilson’s re-election campaign in 1994 and directed the youth effort for Bob Dole in Connecticut in 1996.  Native of San Jose, California 
Communications Director Brooke Buchanan
President of UNLV College Republicans in 2003-04.
Field Representative Aaron Coates

also with Aaron Coates, Mike McCarlie started as a Field Representative, but he later became 72 Hour Director (see below)

more Field Representatives added in the last month from other states: 
Ashley Lang (previously in Missouri)

Megan Badasch (previously in California)

Todd Cranney (previously in California)
Coalitions Director Ross Mellor

-On May 27, 2004 Bush-Cheney '04 announced the members of the state's Viva Bush Coalition in Las Vegas.  Chair is Luis Valera.  He works as a financial advisor and is president of the Nevada Republican Hispanic Assembly; in 2002 he ran for the 17th District Assembly seat. 

-Brett Whipple is the Bush-Cheney '04 Nevada Educators for Bush steering committee chair, and a regent for the University and Community College System of Nevada. 

-Paul Adams (U.S. Army, Ret.) is the Bush-Cheney '04 Nevada Veterans State Chair and a national veterans steering committee member from Las Vegas, Nevada. He serves as COO of a service connected, veteran owned company that offers manufacturing related consulting services to the U.S. government. He graduated from West Point in 1976 and was commissioned as a Military Intelligence Officer with the 25th Infantry Division in Hawaii where he served as an Infantry Battalion S-2, the Interrogation Section Chief and the Division Intelligence Training Officer. In 1979, he was selected for the Judge Advocate General's Funded Legal Education Program, ultimately graduating from Hastings College of the Law in San Francisco.

Victory 2004
Executive Director Chris Carr
Prior to starting as executive director of the Nevada Republican Party, Carr served as executive director of the Clark Country Republicans.  He came to Nevada from Louisiana; extensive experience in Louisiana campaigns including manager of Dan Kyle's primary campaign for Louisiana Insurance Commissioner in 2003; manager of Donna Mayeux's 2000 campaign for mayor of Baton Rouge; and manager of State Rep. Quentin Dastugue's 1995 gubernatorial campaign.  Deputy campaign manager on Jim Gibbons' 1994 campaign for governor.  Campaign manager for Bush-Quayle in Nevada in 1992.  Interned at the White House during the administration of President George H.W. Bush.  Graduate of McNeese State University in Lake Charles, LA.  Originally from Sulphur.
Field Director Sam Fischer
(started in latter part of Sept. 2004)  Previously worked for four years as Regional Finance Director for Republican National Committee.  Field Representative for Progress for America, building coalitions to support President Bush’s tax cuts in 2001.  Executive Director of the Douglas County Republican Party in Omaha, 1998-99.  Helped raise $1.8 million for Christensen for Governor, 1997-98.  Finance Director of the Republican State Committee of Pennsylvania, 1995-97.  Finance Director of the Nebraska Republican Party, 1992-95.   B.S. in Criminal Justice from the University of Nebraska, 1990.

Field Representatives
Richard Harper
Jennifer Harrington
Zead Haddad
Brendon Merkley
Valerie Pachulski (Field Rep. and Voter Registration Coordinator)
Christine Wilie
72 Hour Director Mike McCarlie
(initially BC'04 Field Representative)  Worked as Assistant to the Legislative Director and a Legislative Correspondent in Sen. John Ensign's office following graduation from BYU; he also formerly interned in the office.  Graduated from Brigham Young University in May 2002.  Las Vegas native. 
(Mario Sanchez started out as 72 Hour Director but was moved to New Mexico in August).
72 Hour/Volunteer Deployment Irma Aguirre

Events Gabi Plumlee
Brittany Candarin

Coalitions Stephanie Miller

Absentee/Early Vote Joe Catania
Headed the Las Vegas office of LVI Environmental of Nevada Inc.  Served as chairman of the UNLV College Republicans club.
Voter Vault Chris Hurley

Election Day Coordinators Chris Jaarda
David O'Mara


Nevada Republican Party  |  8625 W Sahara Avenue  |  Las Vegas 
Chairwoman Earlene Forsythe
(Elected April 29, 2004)  Nurse practicioner from Reno.  Former vice-chair of the state party and former chair of the Washoe County party.  (Replaced Lia Roberts who resigned March 1, 2004).
Executive Director Chris Carr
see above
Controller Chrissie Hastie
Senate Caucus Director Joe Brezny
Assembly Caucus Director Erin Russell
Northern Nevada Coordinator Trudy Hushbeck


Copyright © 2004, 2005  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action