President George W. Bush-Campaign Organization, Pennsylvania
Mid-Atlantic Regional Chair - Leslie Gromis Baker
Northeast Regional Political Director - Mike DuHaime

Bush-Cheney '04, Inc.  |  116 Pine Street  |  Harrisburg 
(Grand Opening April 6, 2004...Sen. Rick Santorum and Mid-Atlantic Regional Chairwoman Leslie Gromis Baker)
Chair Sen. Rick Santorum
(announced Oct. 7, 2003)
(announced Oct. 7, 2003)
Sen. Arlen Specter
David Girard-diCarlo
Chairman of Blank Rome LLP, Philadelphia

Executive Director Guy Ciarrocchi
Previously served as Director of the Office for Public Affairs for the Archdiocese of Philadelphia, 1996-2004.  Chief of Staff and Counsel to then-State Sen. Melissa Hart.  Appointed Deputy Attorney General for Pennsylvania working in the Criminal Appeals section.  Graduate of Villanova Law School.  B.A. from Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia, 1986.  Native of Philadelphia.
Deputy Executive Director Vince Galko
Former state director for U.S. Sen. Rick Santorum.  In 2002 worked on Lou Barletta for Congress (11th CD in Northeastern PA).  Master's in Government Administration from the University of Pennsylvania; M.A. in History from the University of Scranton; and B.A. in International Relations and Economics from Saint Joseph's University.  Native of Carbondale.

SE - Chris Brennan
New Jersey attorney.

SW - Kim Ward
Held positions with the Pennsylvania House Republican Caucus and served as Southwestern Director for Gov.Mark Schweiker.  Southwest Political Director on Rick Santorum's 2000 Senate campaign.  Longtime resident of Hempsfield Township, PA; a Hempfield Township supervisor and former Westmoreland County Republican chairwoman. 

Central - Chris Walters
Former Santorum assistant.

NE - Dawson Hunter

NW - Len Wolfson
Communications Director Andrew Beck
Experience includes legislative director to Congressman Paul E. Gillmor (OH-5).
Event/Trip Coordinator Jim Manser

Coalitions Luke Bernstein
Press assistant to Sen. Rick Santorum in his Washington office, 2002-04.  Graduate of Dickinson College.  Native of Conyngham, PA.

-On July 16, 2004 the campaign announced the Bush-Cheney '04 Pennsylvania "Veterans for Bush" leadership team at a press conference in Harrisburg.  State Senator Robert Robbins (Ret., U.S. Army) is chair of the Bush-Cheney '04 Pennsylvania "Veterans for Bush" leadership team and Dominic DiFrancesco, Major General Bill Lynch (Ret., U.S. Air Force) and Lieutenant Colonel Barbara Cross (Ret., U.S. Marines) are co-chairs on the leadership team.

-On June 29, 2004 the campaign announced the Bush-Cheney Pennsylvania "Educators for Bush" leadership team at a press conference in Harrisburg.  Charles Zogby is the Bush-Cheney '04 Pennsylvania Educators for Bush steering committee chair and is a former Pennsylvania secretary of education, serving under Governor Tom Ridge. He is currently  the senior vice president for an education consulting firm. 

-On June 3, 2004, Sec. of Labor Elaine Chao, Cathy Gillespie, W Stands for Women coordinator, Christine Toretti Olson, Pennsylvania Republican National Committeewoman, Renee Amoore, Bush-Cheney '04 Pennsylvania Communications Chairwoman, and Bush-Cheney '04 supporters to announced the Bush-Cheney '04 Pennsylvania "W Stands for Women" Leadership Team in Hershey, Pennsylvania. 

-On May 1, 2004 the Honorable Ann M. Veneman announced the Bush-Cheney '04 Pennsylvania Farm and Ranch team at Brubaker Farm in Mount Joy.

-On Feb. 17, 2004, the campaign announced its Pennsylvania County Leadership Team, comprising 120 Bush-Cheney '04 County Leaders.

April 6 campaign press release, "The office is occupied by five campaign staff members and has a phone bank that operates Monday through Thursday from 6:00 to 8:30 p.m.  In addition to the headquarters staff, there are four field staff members working in other regions of the state." 

Paul Peirce.  "Bush campaign off to early start in state."  Tribune-Review (Pittsburgh), March 28, 2004.

Victory  |  112 State Street  |  Harrisburg 
Victory Director Peter Sheridan
Son of Peter G. Sheridan, Graham Curtin & Sheridan, Trenton, NJ.
72 Hour Task Force Director Doug Rickards
Recently worked on tort reform lobbying.  Director of Pennsylvania Republicans' 72 Hour program in 2002.  Political director of Mike Eakin's campaign for Supreme Court, 2001.  Worked for Gov. Tom Ridge for a couple of years doing advance and then as deputy director of his SE regional office.  Field staffer on Gov. Ridge's 1998 campaign.  Graduate of Ursinus College with a degree in Political Science and International Relations.
Deputy 72 Hour Task Force Director Katrina Fuller

Victory Field Director Nick Sinatra
Graduate of Yale University, 2003.
Voter Registration Director Eric Snyder

Absentee Ballot Coordinator Jordan Slope

College Coordinator Sarah


Republican State Committee of Pennsylvania  |  112 State Street  |  Harrisburg 
Chairman  Alan P. Novak
(started in 1996; longest serving Chairman in the party's history)  President of Novak Strategic Advisors (NSA) a public and government affairs firm he founded in 2001.  Practiced in municipal law and land use law as well as civil and criminal litigation at Conrad, O'Brien, Gellman and Rohn.  Graduate of Ursinus College, 1971, and of Villanova Law School, 1975.
Executive Director Dan Hayward
(named to the position on Jan. 1, 2004 at age 25)  Previously served as the party's political director for two years.  Graduate of Shippensburg University with B.A. degrees in both political science and history.  Born and raised in Milford, PA.
Political Director/Press Secretary Josh Wilson
Experience includes aide to state Sen. Jeffrey Piccola (R-Dauphin).
Finance Director Maura Plesa
Graduate of Dickinson College, 2001.
Deputy Finance Director Angela Jarret
Comptroller Lisa Holman
Chairman's Assistant Jennifer Ellis
Receptionist Gladys Daniels

Copyright © 2004 , 2005 Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action