President George W. Bush-Campaign Organization, Utah
Southwest Regional Chairman - John Sanchez
Northwest Regional Political Director - Cary Evans
Bush-Cheney '04, Inc. Utah Leadership
(announced March 19, 2004) 
Sen. Orrin Hatch
Sen. Robert Bennett
Rep. Rob Bishop
Rep. Chris Cannon


Utah Republican Party
Chairman Joe Cannon
Partner with Pillsbury-Winthrop, a law firm specializing in environmental law.  Chairman of the Board of Directors of Geneva Steel.  Partner in the Washington, D.C. office of the law firm of Pillsbury, Madison & Sutro, specializing in environmental law.  Worked at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency from 1981-85, including as Assistant Administrator for Air and Radiation.  B.A. degree in political science from Brigham Young University and his J.D. with honors from BYU Law School in 1977.  Native Utahan.
Executive Director Spencer Jenkins
(July 2004)  Previously political director for the party.  Managed Frank Pignanelli's campaign for Salt Lake City Mayor, 2003.  Worked on the finance staff and then support staff of the Salt Lake Organizing Committee for the 2002 Winter Olympics.  Government Affairs Director at the University of Utah, 2000.  Degrees in economics and political science from the University of Utah.  Interned at the Utah Republican Party in 1998.
Political Director Bill Fagergren
Earlier in 2004 Fagergren worked on Lt. Gov. Olene Walker's gubernatorial effort and then Nolan Karras' campaign in the primary.  Special projects for Gov. Mike Leavitt.  Field staff on Leavitt's 2000 campaign.
Victory Coordinator Kate Bradshaw

72-Hour Director Jessica Christopher

Voter Vault Phil Kern

Office Manager Lisa Young

Finance Liv Olafsson

Comptroller Lisa Tolk


Copyright © 2004, 2005  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action