Dick Gephardt-Campaign Organization, New York
Gephardt for President, Inc.
On January 6, 2003, Rep. Gephardt filed papers with the FEC establishing Gephardt for President Exploratory Committee.  The campaign opened its headquarters in a downtown Washington, DC office building in the first part of February 2003.  Gephardt formally announced his campaign on February 19, 2003 in St. Louis, MO.  Steve Murphy is the national campaign manager.

Gephardt for President, Inc. New York Leadership

Consultant Hank Morris
Partner in Morris, Carrick and Guma.  Recent campaigns include City Comptroller Alan Hevesi's run for mayor in 2001 and Chuck Schumer's 1998 Senate race.
State Director (volunteer) Frank Sanzillo
(started in Jan. 2003)  Works as a lobbyist in Albany.  State coordinator for Bill Bradley in 2000.  In charge of petitioning for Sen. Edward Kennedy in 1980 and was a Kennedy delegate to the national convention.
New York City Director of Political Ray Cline
Oversaw the Gephardt campaign's petitioning in New York. 

Congresswoman Nita Lowey (NY-18) was among the Members endorsing Gephardt on May 14, 2003.
Congressman Mike McNulty (NY-23)    Nov. 3, 2003

-On February 26, 2003, Gephardt for President announced the founding members of his New York Leadership Committee:
Bernard Bergreen, President, Gillman Investment Company

Tim Collins, President and CEO, Ripplewood Holdings

Josephine Chaus, CEO and Chair of the Board, Chaus Clothing

Jack Dreyfus, President and CEO, Dreyfus Charitable Fund

Jim Duffy, Senior Trial Partner, Duffy, Duffy & Burdo, Esqs.

Rob Dyson, Executive and Chairman, Dyson Kissner Moran Corporation

Leo Hindery, Jr., President and CEO, YES Network

Michael Johnston, President, The Capital Group

Pam Liapakis, Esq.

John Scott Matthews, President, V-Finance

Richard Medley, Chairman, Medley Global Advisors

Martin Nussbaum, Attorney, Swidler, Berlin

Felix Rohatyn, President and CEO, Rohatyn Associates

Lady de Rothschild, President and CEO, ELR Holdings, Lmtd.

Donald Schupak, CEO, The Schupak Group

Bernard Schwartz, President and CEO, Loral Space Communications

Elliot Stein, Managing Director, Commonwealth Capital Partners

Harriet Tamen, Esq.

John Tishman, President and CEO, Tishman Properties



Copyright © 2003  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action