Bob Graham-Campaign Organization, Iowa
Bob Graham for President, Inc.
Sen. Graham filed papers establishing Bob Graham for President, Inc. on February 26, 2003.  Paul Johnson is the national campaign manager.

Bob Graham for President, Inc. Iowa Leadership
Campaign Headquarters: 1312 Locust, Des Moines

State Director Jessica VandenBerg
(Announced May 1, 2003, started May 7)  VandenBerg, from Pella, Iowa, came to the campaign from her position as caucus director for the Iowa Democratic Party.  In 2002 she worked as the deputy director of the IDP's 2002 Coordinated Campaign.  She served as Rep. Leonard Boswell's communications director after managing his successful re-election campaign in 2000.
Caucus/Field Director Sarah Benzing
(Announced May 1, 2003)  Benzing, from Neola, Iowa, served as field director for the IDP's 2002 Coordinated Campaign.  She worked for the Iowa Democratic Party for two years.  Benzing was field coordinator for Butler, Bremer, Franklin, Grundy and Hardin counties on Al Gore's 2000 Iowa caucus campaign.  A University of Northern Iowa graduate.
Deputy Caucus Director Justin Thiltgen

F I E L D    O F F I C E S (eight offices announced July 8, 2003, plus the DM headquarters)
Des Moines (State Headquarters)
Adam Wade, Katie Jack, Veronica Hernandez, Joe Pieper, Wil Pepek

Cedar Rapids -- 1630 First Avenue NE
Nora Wilson, Brian Solkini

Council Bluffs -- 500 Willow Avenue
Tony Heyl, Nicole Cotrell

Davenport -- 826 East River Drive
Jen Briggs, Sarah Burns, Matt Spence, Kirk Whitig

Fort Dodge -- 1000 Central Avenue
Susan Henderson, Martin Victor

Mason City -- 202 First Street SE, Suite 204
Elizabeth Goltry, Thomas Woodward, Amy Busfink

Ottumwa -- 405 East Second Street
Derrick Shapley, Bruce Goade

Sioux City -- 505 Fifth Street, Suite 605 (open July 11, 2003)
Lisa Bianco, Jason Miller, Nicole Peterson

Waterloo -- 501 Sycamore Street, Suite 730
Nadine Pinto, Brad Frevort

Iowa City
Adrienne Christian, Matt Helephant, Steve Bakerman

Nikki Thompson, April Foecke

Mt. Pleasant
Chad Chitwood

Political Director Julie Stauch
(Announced May 20, 2003)  Most recently, Stauch managed Rep. Leonard Boswellís 2002 re-election campaign.  She has worked for the Clinton/Gore í96 and Gore/Lieberman campaigns as well as the DNC. 
Press Secretary Nick Berning

Director of Rural Outreach Kevin J. Miskell
(Announced July 8, 2003)  Farmer and small business owner from Stanhope (Hamilton County).  Ran for state Senate (5th district) in 2002.
State Chairwoman Shelia McGuire Riggs
(Announced May 1, 2003)  Immediate past chair of the Iowa Democratic Party.  McGuire, later married, ran for Congress in 1994.  From Ames.  A physician (Doctor of Dental Surgery degree from the University of Iowa; Master's in Epidemiology from the Harvard School of Public Health; and Doctorate of Medical Sciences in Epidemiology from Harvard).


Took possession of DM office on June 1, 2003.

Copyright © 2003  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action