CLINTON  30 precincts
Clinton County County Seat: Clinton
More Cities and Towns: Andover, Calamus, Camanche, Charlotte, Delmar, De Witt, Goose Lake, Grand Mound, Lost Nation, Low Moor, Toronto, Welton, Wheatland.
Population, July 2002 est.: 49,650.   - 1.69% of total IA population of 2,936,760.
Registered Democrats (Active Aug. 1, 2003): 8,225.    - 1.56% of Democratic statewide total of 526,207.

Clinton County Reg. (Active Aug. 1, 2003): Rep. 8,365 (26.18%)  Dem. 8,225 (25.74%)   NP 15,358 (48.07%)    Total: 31,948.
Total IA Reg. (Active. Aug. 1, 2003): Rep. 580,252 (32.45%)   Dem. 526,207 (29.43%)  Grn. 135   NP 681,394 (38.11%)  Total: 1,787,988.

Clinton County Democratic Elected Officials
State Senators 
(Clinton County encompasses parts of Senate Districts 13 and 42)
13 - Roger Stewart of Preston (Jackson County)
State Representatives
(Clinton County encompasses House District 26 and parts of Districts 25 and 83)
26 - Polly Butka of Clinton
25 - Robert Osterhaus of Maquoketa (Jackson County)
Supervisor Grant Wilke
Auditor and Commissioner of Elections Charlie Sheridan
Sheriff Rick Lincoln
Clinton County Democratic Party
County Chair: Jean M. Pardee of Clinton
Vice Chairs: Art Ollie, David Keefer
Secretary: Diane Bolte
Treasurer: Evelyn J. Dymkowski of Clinton
. Useful Links

Clinton Herald

The Campaigns In Clinton County
Dean for America --
Edwards for President, Inc.  --
Gephardt for President, Inc. --
Bob Graham for President, Inc. --
John Kerry for President, Inc.  --
Kucinich for President --

Key Supporters
Howard Dean
Rep. Polly Bukta, Clinton  (ISEA retired)
Art Ollie, ISEA retired, Clinton

John Edwards
Highland Nichols, Clinton, former Clinton County Democratic Party Chair

John Kerry
David and Jan Golden
Labor Support (Aug. 18, 2003)
Linda Foster, Clinton Education Association
Marilyn Lyons, Clinton Education Association 

Mississippi River

Clinton Herald
Publisher: Ken Lingen
Editor: Charlene Bieleman

Ownership: Community Newspaper Holdings, Inc. (CNHI), Birmingham, AL


Copyright © 2003 Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action.