WEBSTER   33 precincts
12 in Fort Dodge
Webster County County Seat: Fort Dodge
More Cities and Towns: Badger, Barnum, Callender, Clare, Coalville, Dayton, Duncombe, Gowrie, Harcourt, Lehigh, Moorland, Vincent
Population, July 2002 est.: 39,821.   - 1.36% of total IA population of 2,936,760.
Registered Democrats (Active Nov. 12, 2003): 8,514.    - 1.62% of Democratic statewide total of 526,207.

Webster County Reg. (Active Nov. 12, 2003): Rep. 6,577 (27.15%)  Dem. 8,514 (35.15%)   NP 9,130 (37.69%)    Total: 24,221.
Total IA Reg. (Active. Aug. 1, 2003): Rep. 580,252 (32.45%)   Dem. 526,207 (29.43%)  Grn. 135   NP 681,394 (38.11%)  Total: 1,787,988.

Webster County Democratic Elected Officials
State Senators 
(Webster County includes parts of Senate Districts 25, 4 and 5)
25 - Daryl Beall of Fort Dodge
4 - Jack Kibbie of Emmetsburg
State Representatives
(Webster County encompasses House District 49 and parts of Districts 8, 9 and 50 )
49- Helen Miller of Fort Dodge
8 - Dolores Mertz of Ottosen

Supervisor Eddie Peterson
Supervisor Greg Nolting
Supervisor Phil Condon
Auditor Carol Messerly
Treasurer Janice Horton
Recorder Judy Cosgrove
Attorney Timothy Schott
Webster County Democratic Party
County Chair
Vice Chair
. Useful Links

The Messenger

The Campaigns In Webster County
Dean for America -- 12 N. 7th Street, Fort Dodge
Edwards for President, Inc.  -- 1031 Central Avenue, Fort Dodge   ...Morgan Smith, John Andrew
Gephardt for President, Inc. -- 110 North 12th Street, Fort Dodge   ...Mike Gustafson
John Kerry for President, Inc.  -- 1027 Central Avenue, Fort Dodge   ...Anna Gustina, Steve Duron
Kucinich for President --
Bob Graham for President, Inc. -- 1000 Central Avenue, Fort Dodge  ...Susan Henderson, Martin Victor

Key Supporters
Howard Dean
Sen. Daryl Beall (District 25-Fort Dodge)   ...Aug. 22, 2003 rural Iowa leaders
Dennis Barnum, Gowrie   ACLU Board Representative    ...Aug. 22, 2003 rural Iowa leaders

Labor Support (Aug. 28, 2003)
Dan Bednar, AFSCME local 3015, Fort Dodge

John Edwards
Sheila Hansen, activist, Fort Dodge

Dick Gephardt
Rep. Helen Miller (District 49-Fort Dodge)

John Kerry
Jane Burleson, Fort Dodge City Council
John Hale, Fort Dodge City Council
Tom Salvator, Fort Dodge City Council
Shelly Escobedo, Webster County Activist
November 2003 photos.
Former Graham office (on the corner).

   Greene  Boone

Copyright © 2003 Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action.