Race for DNC Chair

Leland for DNC Chair

"We must pull together the great talent in our Party to distill a clear, positive and powerful message about who we are and what we stand for.  Once that is accomplished, we must integrate the message into all facets of Party communication and organization.  Americans must be able to understand and to say with conviction and without hesitation what being a 'Democrat' means."

Text of Announcement (Jan. 6, 2005)

Endorsements Include:

Dennis L. White, Chair, Ohio Democratic Party
Ohio State Senator Mark Mallory (Assistant Minority Leader)
Hon. Ted Strickland (OH)


National Director of Project Vote since 2002.
Chair of Ohio Democratic Party, 1995 to spring 2002 (elected four times).
Former member of the Ohio House of Representatives (Outstanding Freshman Legislator).
Staff counsel for Ohio's largest public sector labor union (now OCSEA/AFSCME).
Elected vice chairman of the Franklin county Democratic Party at age 18, in 1972.
Ward Committeman, 1972-1995.
J.D. from Capital University.  B.A. from Ohio State University.

Copyright © 2005  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action.